Sex: Female

Age: 6 Year(s)

Price: $400

Breed: Am Staff Cross

Microchip # 953010000872043


Hello future family! My name is Angel and I am an adorable smoochy pooch looking for a very special family. And, look, I know we haven’t met yet, but I already love you!

Here are some other things I love:

1) My people – I love humans including the wee tiny ones. My foster mum says I’m an extrovert because I like to say a friendly ‘hi’ to people on walks and I love when mum has company over. I particularly like children and play very gently with them, even letting them pull toys out of my mouth. However, I am a strong doggo so it would be best if any future human children were well educated about how best to play with a chonky girl. In my home, I can be protective of my foster mum. I take a while to warm up to some men when they’re in my house and sometimes I bark and give them a warning growl if I think they are threatening my mum. I feel most comfortable with women and my future home needs to have at least one mommy. I have had male carers in the past and will warm up to men if they are patient while I learn to trust them.

2) Walks! I love walks, but I’m not much of an endurance athlete so I generally prefer short, but frequent walks. I’m very considerate and don’t like to toilet in my own garden (unless I have to!) so I currently get 3-4 walks a day. I am *pretty* good at coming when called off-lead…except if there is another dog around who I would like to visit. Then, suddenly I can’t hear my foster mum calling my name! Darndest thing. I am very friendly to all dogs in public, but I’m still working on my manners and tend to ask other dogs to play by chest butting them. This is not a problem for big doggos who like to play rough, but it can scare little dogs and their owners. Likewise, I can scare puppies by knocking them over or trying to fetch them. Likely, this stems from the fact that I had many puppies of my own before I was rescued by GAR. For these reasons, my foster mum leaves me on the lead in public places, avoid puppies like they’re made of Kryptonite, and always asks dog owners if their dog would like to play before she lets me off lead to have fun.

3) Food! Yum I love my kibble and treats! I have a history of sensitive skin so I’m not allowed to eat beef. My foster mum gave me lamb once and it upset my tummy so much that she said I can never ever ever have it again. Womp womp. I currently eat salmon kibble which is super delicious and I get chicken and kangaroo treats when I’m being a good girl. I’m currently a healthy (but stocky) 27 kg and it’s important I stay fit. I just recovered from knee surgery and staying fit and healthy will help prevent any future problems.

4) Naps and chilling! I am an Olympic level napper. I mostly stay inside during the day and a manage the disappointment of my mum leaving by sleeping. I rotate napping spots between my crate, my many dog beds, anywhere there’s a patch of sun, and sometimes I’m a bit cheeky and have a snooze on the sofa. Shhhh…don’t tell mum. I am a very relaxed dog and am very happy to chill out with my favourite humans around.

In general, I’m a gorgeous and girl and what I’d love most is to be part of your family. I would be best placed with a family who has experience with Staffies and will treat me like family member. It would be best if there were no cats or other small animals to tempt me to be naughty. Bonus points if you have a great lawn. If this is you, please swipe right…I mean fill out an application and let’s chat!

Angel is desexed, microchipped, up to date with vaccinations, flea and worm treatments.



Reading next

Gracie is ADOPTED! - Meet Gracie from Project Underdog Rescue

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.